1. Early Phase (1913—1928)

    The early period of Milan Konjović’s painting from 1913 to 1928. Academism, cubism and neoclassicism.

  2. Blue Phase (1929—1933)

    Beginning with the blue phase, colour starts being an important element of Konjović’s paintings. The domination of colours has led to his first masterpieces which shortly started enthralling both domestic and international critics at exhibitions.

  3. Red Phase (1934—1940)

    Return to homeland. The blue phase is displaced with the red phase enriched with colours of Vojvodina, and sometimes lightened with episodes from the seaside travels to Dubrovnik, Cavtat, Mlini…

  4. Gray Phase (1941—1952)

    The war and imprisonment have darkened the palette, repressing the intimate themes and imposing graveyards, beggars and funerals. During the war and after–war period, Konjović tried himself in a new technique — pastels.

  5. Coloristic Phase (1953—1960)

    From 1953, pure colour has sprung from Konjović’s canvasses to illuminate the landscapes, people and fruits of “incandescent Vojvodina” with its intensity.

  6. Associative Phase (1960—1985)

    Violent, strong and dramatic works, which have arisen from the conflict between the real subject and the artistic vision.

  7. Byzantine — White Phase (1985—1990)

    The late period of Konjović’s painting, inspired by Byzantine art, icons and frescoes. This period has closed the circle of fruitful and remarkable artistic creation.

Gift Shop